九色视频

Skip to main content

BACHELOR OF ARTS IN COMMUNICATION STUDIES

WHAT YOU WILL LEARN

Communication Studies is not just about making speeches. In NKU's program, you'll study human interaction in all its many forms 鈥 from interpersonal to cross-cultural, from effective listening to argumentation, from conflict mediation to family dynamics.

 

 

 

 

cq-text-component-placeholder
cq-text-component-placeholder

CAREER PATHS

 

A Communication Studies degree prepares students for the art and skill of human interaction in a variety of contexts from interpersonal relationships to conflict mediation, leading to positions such as:
 

  • Presentation Specialist
  • Corporate Trainer
  • Social Media Coordinator
  • Regional Sales Director

CO-OP OPPORTUNITIES


Whatever your career focus, you can gain valuable on-the-job experience in an internship or co-op arranged through NKU Career Services.

NKU students are gaining professional experience with area businesses such as Duke Energy, Fidelity Investments, The Cincinnati Reds, Hewlett-Packard, Kroger, Procter & Gamble and The Cincinnati Bengals.


COMMUNICATION STUDIES FACULTY

Program Head

cq-text-component-placeholder
photo of Zach Hart

Zach Hart, Ph.D.

Professor

GH 508
859-572-5573
hartz@nku.edu

cq-text-component-placeholder
cq-text-component-placeholder

Full-Time Faculty

cq-text-component-placeholder
cq-text-component-placeholder
headshot photo of Randy Brandt

D. Randall Brandt, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Practice

GH 514
859-572-5428
brandt1@nku.edu

headshot photo of Whittney Darnell

Whittney Darnell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

GH 547
859-572-1329
darnellw1@nku.edu

headshot photo of Jacqueline Emerine

Jacqueline Emerine, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

GH 436
859-572-7553
mcnallyj1@nku.edu

headshot photo of Jeff Fox

Jeff Fox, M.A.

Lecturer

GH 557
859-572-5975
foxj@nku.edu

photo of Stephen Johnson

Stephen Johnson

Lecturer II

GH 437
859-572-7678
johnsonste@nku.edu

photo of Stephanie Klatzke

Stephanie Klatzke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

GH 500D
859-572-6903
klatzkes1@nku.edu

photo of Jessica Kratzer

Jessica Kratzer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

GH 459
859-572-7933
kratzerj1@nku.edu

photo of Mark Leeman

Mark Leeman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

GH 538
859-572-7550
leemanm1@nku.edu

Photo of Carlos Matthews

Carlos Matthews

Lecturer

GH 545
859-572-1397
matthewsc1@nku.edu

photo of Andrea Lambert South

Andrea Lambert South, Ph.D.

Professor

GH 422
859-572-6615
lamberta3@nku.edu

photo of Stephen Yungbluth

Stephen Yungbluth, Ph.D.

Professor

GH 400B
859-572-5672
yungbluths1@nku.edu

cq-text-component-placeholder

Part-Time Faculty

cq-text-component-placeholder
headshot photo of Randy Brandt

Maci Alf

Part-Time Faculty
(859) 572-5436
alfm1@nku.edu

headshot photo of Dan Ginn

Megan Cole

Part-Time Faculty
(859) 572-5436
colem8@nku.edu

headshot photo of Michele Crowley

Michelle Crowley, M.A.

Lecturer

GH 551
859-572-6614
crowleym1@nku.edu

headshot photo of Sherry Farley

Sherri Farley

Part-Time Faculty
(859) 572-5436
farleys1@nku.edu

headshot photo of Dan Ginn

Dan Ginn

Lecturer

GH 404B
859-572-1999
ginnd2@nku.edu

headshot photo of Dan Ginn

Kimberly Grillot

Part-Time Faculty
(859) 572-5436
wilsonkim@nku.edu

photo of Zach Hart

Durell "Butch" Hamm

Part-Time Faculty
(859) 572-5436
hammd@nku.edu

photo of Sam Lapin

Christopher Miller

Part-Time Faculty
859-573-5436
millerc11@nku.edu

photo of Lisa Mckale

Lisa McKale

Part-Time Faculty
(859) 572-5436
mckalel1@nku.edu

photo of Stephanie Klatzke

Sharmaine McLaren

Part-Time Faculty
859-572-5436
mclarens1@nku.edu

photo of Jason Mossman

Jason Mossman

Part-Time Faculty
859-572-5436
mossmanj1@nku.edu

photo of Andrea

Andrea Scheu-Worrix

Part-Time Faculty
859-572-5436
scheua@nku.edu

photo of Andrea

Annette Shumard听

Part-Time Faculty
859-572-5436
shumarda1@nku.edu

photo of Lawrence Travis

Lawrence Travis

Part-Time Faculty
859-572-5436
travisl3@nku.edu

photo of J. Michael Skaggs

J. Michael Skaggs, M.A.

Lecturer II

GH 447
859-572-5836
skaggsj@nku.edu

photo of Anne Thompson

Kelley Wainscott

Part-Time Faculty
(859) 572-5436
wainscottk1nku.edu

photo of Terkerah Washington

Terkerah Washington

Part-Time Faculty
859-572-5436
washingtonte@nku.edu

photo of Daryl

Daryl W. Wiesman, Ph.D.

Part-Time Faculty
(859) 572-5436
wiesmand3@nku.edu